OPIS Holiday Schedule
Reference the schedule below to find out when OPIS publishes its reports on U.S., Canadian, European and Asian holidays.

U.S. Holiday Schedule
Canadian NGL Holiday Schedule
European Holiday Schedule
Asian Holiday Schedule
Japan Holiday Schedule


2015-2016 US Holiday Schedule (View detailed PDF)

Date Holiday Schedule
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 Day Before Thanksgiving All Reports Published, Spots Close Early
Thursday, November 26, 2015 Thanksgiving / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Friday, November 27, 2015 Day After Thanksgiving *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Christmas Eve All Reports Published, Spots Close Early
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Thursday, December 31, 2015 New Year's Eve All Reports Published, Spots Close Early
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Monday, January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King Day *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Monday, February 15, 2016 Presidents Day *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Monday, May 30, 2016 Memorial Day / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Monday, July 4, 2016 Independence Day (Observed) / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Thursday, November 24, 2016 Thanksgiving / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Friday, November 25, 2016 Day After Thanksgiving *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Christmas Eve *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Christmas Day *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day (Observed) / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Saturday, December 31, 2016 New Year's Eve *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Day (observed) / Office Closed *Racks Released, No Spots, No Crude

Please Note: When Spot markets are closed the Bottom Line Report will not be published.

*NYMEX OPEN OUTCRY SESSION CLOSED


2015-2016 Canadian NGL Holiday Schedule (View detailed PDF)

Date Holiday Schedule
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Christmas Eve Canadian NGLs Published
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day / Office Closed No Canadian NGLs
Monday, December 28, 2015 Boxing Day No Canadian NGLs
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day / Office Closed No Canadian NGLs
Monday, February 15, 2016 Family Day No Canadian NGLs
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday No Canadian NGLs
Monday, May 23, 2016 Victoria Day No Canadian NGLs
Friday, July 1, 2016 Canada Day No Canadian NGLs
Monday, August 1, 2016 Civic Holiday No Canadian NGLs
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labour Day / Office Closed No Canadian NGLs
Monday, October 10, 2016 Thanksgiving No Canadian NGLs
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Christmas Eve No Canadian NGLs
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day (observed) / Office Closed No Canadian NGLs
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 Boxing Day (observed) No Canadian NGLs
Saturday, December 31, 2016 New Year's Eve No Canadian NGLs
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Day / Office Closed No Canadian NGLs

2015-2016 European Holiday Schedule (View detailed PDF)

Date Holiday Schedule
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Christmas Eve (noon close) Reports will be published
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day / Office Closed No European Reports
Monday, December 28, 2015 Boxing Day No European Reports
Thursday, December 31, 2015 New Year's Eve (noon close) Reports will be published
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day / Office Closed No European Reports
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday No European Reports
Monday, March 28, 2016 Easter Monday No European Reports
Monday, May 2, 2016 Bank Holiday No European Reports
Monday, May 30, 2016 Spring Bank Holiday No European Reports
Monday, August 29, 2016 Summer Bank Holiday No European Reports
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Christmas Eve No European Reports
Monday, December 26, 2016 Boxing Day No European Reports
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 Christmas Day (observed) / Office Closed No European Reports
Saturday, December 31, 2016 New Year's Eve No European Reports
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Day (observed) / Office Closed No European Reports

2015-2016 Asian Holiday Schedule (View detailed PDF)


Date Holiday Schedule
Thursday, December 24, 2015 Christmas Eve Reports will be published
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day / Office Closed No Asian Reports
Thursday, December 31, 2015 New Year's Eve Reports will be published
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day / Office Closed No Asian Reports
Monday, February 8 - Tuesday, February 9, 2016 Chinese New Year No Asian Reports
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday No Asian Reports
Monday, May 2, 2016 Labour Day (observed) No Asian Reports
Saturday, May 21, 2016 Vesak Day No Asian Reports
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Hari Raya Puasa No Asian Reports
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 National Day No Asian Reports
Monday, September 12, 2016 Hari Raya Haji No Asian Reports
Saturday, October 29, 2016 Deepavali No Asian Reports
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Christmas Eve No Asian Reports
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day (observed) / Office Closed No Asian Reports
Saturday, December 31, 2016 New Year's Eve No Asian Reports
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Holiday (observed) / Office Closed No Asian Reports


2016-2017 Japan Holiday Schedule (View detailed PDF)


Date Holiday Schedule
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day / All Offices Closed No Report or Data
Monday, January 11, 2016 Coming-of-Age Day No Report or Data
Thursday, February 11, 2016 National Foundation Day No Report or Data
Monday, March 21, 2016 Vernal Equinox Day No Report or Data
Friday, April 29, 2016 Showa Day No Report or Data
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 Constitutional Memorial Day No Report or Data
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Greenery Day No Report or Data
Thursday, May 5, 2016 Childrens Day No Report or Data
Monday, July 18, 2016 Marine Day No Report or Data
Thursday, August 11, 2016 Mountain Day No Report or Data
Monday, September 19, 2016 Respect for the Aged Day No Report or Data
Thursday, September 22, 2016 Autumnal Equinox Day No Report or Data
Monday, October 10, 2016 Health-Sports Day No Report or Data
Thursday, November 3, 2016 Culture Day No Report or Data
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Labour Thanksgiving Day No Report or Data
Friday, December 23, 2016 The Emperor's Birthday No Report or Data
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year’s Day (observed) /
All Offices Closed
No Report or Data